TESTIMONIALS

Facebook Review

Frenchetvoila French & Math Tutoring Classes
4.9
Based on 18 reviews
powered by Facebook
Rayne-Anne Oosterveld
Rayne-Anne Oosterveld
2023-12-19T17:41:06+0000
My daughter is 9 years old and started learning French for the first time through French EtVoila. And after only 13... lessons she has the French alphabet memorized, She has colors and shapes memorized, she knows the days of the week, the seasons, and the months of the year, she can write numbers and dates properly, she can also write simple sentences, and for the most part she has proper pronunciation over all. Thérèse was able to pick up on the gaps that my daughter had and fill them in as they went for a very thorough education experience. Needless to say we are continuing on with this company!read more
Lloyd Strickland
Lloyd Strickland
2021-11-20T15:58:48+0000
I plan on enrolling my kids in their Online French Conversation for Kids & Adults program very soon, I've heard SO many... great things about Frenchetvoila French & Math Tutoring Classes! Can't wait to get them started.read more
Trevor Riehl
Trevor Riehl
2021-07-21T18:20:50+0000
I highly recommend the one-on-one French tutoring. My main goal is to improve my spoken French, and I feel I have... improved both my vocabulary and pronunciation in a short time. I feel much more confident to speak French now and appreciate the different modalities and resources my tutor uses.read more
Wendy Laskosky
Wendy Laskosky
2021-03-25T00:37:35+0000
My grandaughter was struggling with the French in her French immersion school and the pandemic was making it worse ... FrenchEtVoila has brought her back up to grade level in a few months. They are professional, lovely to work with and highly effective I definitely recommend this serviceread more
Jenny Swindle
Jenny Swindle
2020-04-14T03:36:48+0000
My two children attend a French immersion school. Coming from an English speaking household, we were looking for extra... ways to support their learning. Over the past 6 months they have attended FrenchEtVoila tutoring sessions both in person and online. The tutors are friendly, welcoming, and really care about their students. We have seen a noticeable improvement in our children's reading, writing, comprehension and confidence communicating in French. I would highly recommend this program!read more
Samm MacFadyen
Samm MacFadyen
2020-02-20T04:01:11+0000
Frenchetvoila came highly recommended to me for my daughter that was struggling learning french immersion (we are a... English speaking family only) this team of women have helped with everything from reading, writing, speaking and building her overall confidence. They have all treated our family with respect and I have truly seen wonderful results. I would reccomend this program snd the overall atmosphere is wonderful!read more
Kirsha Campbell
Kirsha Campbell
2020-02-14T00:09:44+0000
The personal attention and customized classes work well for my boys. The tutors are patient and knowledgeable. they... have an interest in my boys.I like the timely progress reports as well.read more
Erin Owens
Erin Owens
2019-11-30T15:52:58+0000
My daughter was really struggling with basic french sounds and lacked confidence when we started working with... Frenchetvoila in the summer following Grade 1. Over the months she has been with Therese and her team, she has grown proficient in many of the building blocks of french words and has gained a tonne of confidence, which has allowed her to take the risks she needs when sounding out words and helped her become her own problem solver when trying to decode larger words. We are continuing to work on growing her vocabulary and understanding of complex sounds, but she has made tremendous strides and her frustration around school and the french language has notably decreased. Thanks Frenchetvoila!read more
Ryan Pollard
Ryan Pollard
2019-11-04T22:17:06+0000
Therese is an excellent tutor, she has instructed our two boys and their grades have shown marked improvement.
Chelsea Cameron
Chelsea Cameron
2019-11-04T20:53:44+0000
Therese and staff are très incroyable! I would highly recommend checking them out if you’re looking for a tutor in the... Leduc area. Very effective and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience.read more
Rudy McKems
Rudy McKems
2019-10-18T02:03:51+0000
Frenchetvoilà Tutoring répond efficacement à un besoin vital, crucial, capital: Comprendre ce que l'on apprend. Good... job Thérèse.read more
Candice King
Candice King
2019-07-03T02:16:30+0000
As an adult reconnecting with the French language, Frenchetvoila has been there to help me achieve my eventual goal of... French fluency. After a few months of weekly tutoring sessions I was able to recently write and pass my Delf A1 exam with a 98.5%! Frenchetvolia was key in my success as my teacher went above and beyond to ensure my success by focussing on the areas that I need help with the most and provided a well thought out approach to my learning. Frenchetvolia is a very approachable organization that aims to assist their students with their goals and takes a genuine interest in everyone they work with. They will go above and beyond for you. I look forward to continuing with Frenchetvoila as we look to the future and tackle the A2 exam.read more
Kiman Tom
Kiman Tom
2019-06-14T18:28:20+0000
I've met up with Therése for a few sessions now and I find the overall experience to be very relaxing and beneficial to... my French comprehension. I may get frustrated with my limited ability sometimes but it is never intimidating when I am trying to speak to her. Excellent experience, I would definitely recommend to anyone really serious about wanting g to learn French!!! A bientôt!!!read more
Felicia Andrews
Felicia Andrews
2018-11-30T16:22:33+0000
I cannot express how happy I am with their French tutoring. My son is in Grade 4 this year and was really struggling... in his comprehension. He has been going here for one month and I am now receiving emails from his school teacher telling me that she is really noticing an improvement! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs some French assistance.read more
Marlena Bend
Marlena Bend
2018-11-26T12:15:20+0000
Attending classes since beginning of November and been finding it very helpful and encouraging! The teacher goes above... just the classroom to be available and teach- she will keep contact through text for any questions you have and also posts helpful videos on her pages to aid you in your learning! Would recommend this to beginners like myself or someone already ahead with learning the language. It’s a place where French is spoken large part of the time so you pick up common phrases and it’s also a place where you are able to put to use and practice the French you already know!read more
Next Reviews

As an adult reconnecting with the French language, Frenchetvoila has been there to help me achieve my eventual goal of French fluency. After a few months of weekly tutoring sessions, I was able to recently write and pass my Delf A1 exam with a 98.5%! Frenchetvolia was key in my success as my teacher went above and beyond to ensure my success by focussing on the areas that I need help with the most and provided a well thought out approach to my learning. Frenchetvolia is a very approachable organization that aims to assist their students with their goals and takes a genuine interest in everyone they work with. They will go above and beyond for you! I look forward to continuing with Frenchetvoila as we look to the future and tackle the A2 exam.

Candice K.

I cannot express how happy I am with their French tutoring. My son is in Grade 4 this year and was really struggling in his comprehension. He has been going here for one month and I am now receiving emails from his school teacher telling me that she is really noticing an improvement! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs some French assistance.

Felicia A.

Excellent program!! Very informative. The instructor is very knowledgeable and professional. Also, very accommodating to my schedule. Definitely worth it! I loved it so much I am considering signing up my 6-year-old son to learn as well!

Dana L.

I was becoming increasingly frustrated and overwhelmed that no matter how much time we put in, or how hard we worked at home; our 7-year-old daughter was still struggling to keep up in school. Once I discovered Frenchetvoila, that all changed. In a matter of months, we have noticed a huge improvement in our daughter's schoolwork. Therese has been able to identify why our daughter was struggling and guide us with what to work on at home. With the help of Frenchetvoila and a lot of dedicated time at home, our daughter's spelling tests come home each week with a nearly perfect score, her reading level has increased by 3, soon to be 4, reading levels and her math skills have improved dramatically. I highly recommend Frenchetvoila to anyone looking for extra support with their childs education

Kelsey M.

Bonjour (hello) this teaching class has improved my French speaking and comprehension and makes learning fun. Je m' appelle Kelly. Merci beaucoup French etvoila.

Kelly C.

My son has been seeing Therese weekly since the end of March. The goal of him working with her was to improve his reading comprehension for grade 4 french immersion. My sons teacher and I have both already noticed that he has improved in his abilities to pull key information out of written text. My son has worked with other tutors before and he has never been excited to go until now. He really enjoys the sessions. Thanks Therese!

Sarah O.

My daughter has shown a great improvement in her French class since starting the program. And the best part is she enjoys going! The instructors are top-notch. I'm so glad we signed up for an entire year, and will definitely consider this for my younger child as well

Jen

Attending classes since beginning of November and been finding it very helpful and encouraging! The teacher goes above just the classroom to be available and teach- she will keep contact through text for any questions you have and also posts helpful videos on her pages to aid you in your learning! Would recommend this to beginners like myself or someone already ahead with learning the language. It’s a place where French is spoken large part of the time so you pick up common phrases and it’s also a place where you are able to put to use and practice the French you already know

Marlena B.

I ❤️ Therese. She goes out of her way to teach: passionate and dedicated. Therese is such an amazing person. She makes learning easy and fun. language is just an excuse to see her at this point

Deniz A.

I've met up with Theresa for a few sessions now and I find the overall experience to be very relaxing and beneficial to my French comprehension. I may get frustrated with my limited ability sometimes but it is never intimidating when I am trying to speak to her . Excellent experience, I would definitely recommend to anyone really serious about wanting to learn French!!! A bientôt!!!

Kiman T.

My two children have progressed since Mrs. Thérèse takes care of their follow-up Academic French. Thanks a lot to Frenchetvoila French & Math Tutoring Classes

Domi

Therese and staff are très incroyable! I would highly recommend checking them out if you’re looking for a tutor in the Leduc area. Very effective and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Chelsea C.

Therese is an excellent tutor, she has instructed our two boys and their grades have shown marked improvement.

Ryan P.

My daughter was really struggling with basic french sounds and lacked confidence when we started working with Frenchetvoila in the summer following Grade 1. Over the months she has been with Therese and her team, she has grown proficient in many of the building blocks of french words and has gained a tonne of confidence, which has allowed her to take the risks she needs when sounding out words and helped her become her own problem solver when trying to decode larger words. We are continuing to work on growing her vocabulary and understanding of complex sounds, but she has made tremendous strides and her frustration around school and the french language has notably decreased. Thanks Frenchetvoila!

Erin O.

Therese s'occupe de mes 2 enfants de grade 5 et grade 8, et je peux constater une amelioration nette dans leurs resultats.
Ma petite qui etait terrorisee par Les mathematiques les a apprivoisé et semble y prendre plaisir dorenavant.

Merci beaucoup au staff de Frenchetvoilà.

Micheline K.

The personal attention and customized classes work well for my boys. The tutors are patient and knowledgeable.
they have an interest in my boys.
I like the timely progress reports as well.

Kirsha C.

Frenchetvoila came highly recommended to me for my daughter that was struggling learning french immersion (we are a English speaking family only) this team of women have helped with everything from reading, writing, speaking and building her overall confidence. They have all treated our family with respect and I have truly seen wonderful results. I would reccomend this program snd the overall atmosphere is wonderful!

Samantha M.

My two children attend a French immersion school. Coming from an English speaking household, we were looking for extra ways to support their learning. Over the past 6 months they have attended FrenchEtVoila tutoring sessions both in person and online. The tutors are friendly, welcoming, and really care about their students. We have seen a noticeable improvement in our children's reading, writing, comprehension and confidence communicating in French. I would highly recommend this program!

Jenny S.

My grandaughter was struggling with the French in her French immersion school and the pandemic was making it worse FrenchEtVoila has brought her back up to grade level in a few months. They are professional, lovely to work with and highly effective I definitely recommend this service.

Wendy L.

Great improvement with my kids. Thank you so much to Frenchetvoilà for the amazing job. Both of my sons are improving their level in Math and French.
I will recommend you to everyone.
All the best.

Eric M.

Awesome tutor service!
My son's French improved overall especially in
writing since he started sessions. Sessions are customized to my son, engaging
and well organized.
I'm glad I found FrenchetVoila.
Thank you Therese and the team for your dedication!

Alicia

!AN ABSOLUTELY AMAZING BUSINESS! I first started using Frenchetvoila services in order to learn French for my career path. I learned so much in such a short amount of time.Thérèse and her team do an incredible job at teaching and accommodating to your ways of learning. However, I am now using their services for math tutoring in order to upgrade some courses for post secondary. I enjoy their services so much! I wouldn’t consider taking my business elsewhere! Thank you so much Thérèse for being an awesome business woman! 😀

Brae-Leigh B

One of the BEST tutors ever had. Always willing to help. I would like to thank her for the amount of time she had devoted to this beautiful language. YOU'RE DOING A REALLY GOOD JOB!

Jaideep S.

My daughter was having a hard time with her French reading, writing and comprehension. Her grades were not the best and she was struggling emotionally with her frustrations. The tutors at French et voila have been beyond amazing with all the help and support they have given my daughter as well as myself. Her confidence has grown so much and even her teacher is extremely impressed with how well her French has gotten. Her grades have improved significantly, she loves attending her tutoring sessions. Thank you so much French et Voila!!!

Patricia M

I highly recommend the one-on-one French tutoring. My main goal is to improve my spoken French, and I feel I have improved both my vocabulary and pronunciation in a short time. I feel much more confident to speak French now and appreciate the different modalities and resources my tutor uses.

Trevor R

We can see an improvement in our child's learning.

Dieudonne

We found Frenchetvoila when looking for a tutor for our daughter. She was struggling with reading and writing in the french language, and that was affecting her confidence. Over the two months that my daughter has been working with Frenchetvoila, he confidence has increased significantly. She is actively trying to read write in french, whereas she would default to drawing a picture to express herself previously. We highly recommend Frenchetvoila for your child. Our tutor is also the most patient person ever - she was able to build a positive relationship with my daughter in the first tutoring session, and that relationship has blossomed over time.

Amanda

Je connais Thérèse depuis plus de 10 ans déjà, c'est une femme exceptionnelle à qui tout ou presque tout lui réussi. En tant qu'enseignante c'est une personne que je recommanderais vraiment. Vous trouverez chez elle une personne passionnée par son travail, qui a de la patience car il en faut beaucoup dans ce métier. Elle a de l'écoute ce qui lui permet d'établir une relation de complicité avec ses élèves. Et pour finir le respect qu'elle a envers soi et ses élèves, car c'est grâce à cela que ses élèves vont reconnaître qu'elle est là pour les aider à avancer. 

Steve

Je connais Thérèse depuis plus de 10 ans déjà, c'est une femme exceptionnelle à qui tout ou presque tout lui réussi. En tant qu'enseignante c'est une personne que je recommanderais vraiment. Vous trouverez chez elle une personne passionnée par son travail, qui a de la patience car il en faut beaucoup dans ce métier. Elle a de l'écoute ce qui lui permet d'établir une relation de complicité avec ses élèves. Et pour finir le respect qu'elle a envers soi et ses élèves, car c'est grâce à cela que ses élèves vont reconnaître qu'elle est là pour les aider à avancer. 

Steve

Je connais Thérèse depuis plus de 10 ans déjà, c'est une femme exceptionnelle à qui tout ou presque tout lui réussi. En tant qu'enseignante c'est une personne que je recommanderais vraiment. Vous trouverez chez elle une personne passionnée par son travail, qui a de la patience car il en faut beaucoup dans ce métier. Elle a de l'écoute ce qui lui permet d'établir une relation de complicité avec ses élèves. Et pour finir le respect qu'elle a envers soi et ses élèves, car c'est grâce à cela que ses élèves vont reconnaître qu'elle est là pour les aider à avancer. 

Steve

I would like to recommend French Et Voila to everyone looking to support the little ones with their French. All the teachers are very professional and friendly with students. My son's French has improved since he started taking classes. Even with group lesson they make individual plans for the needs of individual students. They also gave homework which kept them motivated for the next class. The best thing is complementary conversation classes, that help my son to gain confidence in his French speaking. His grades have improved also. Last but not least, fees are very reasonable.

Nazleen Suleman

Having my Daughter register in this program was the best decision I ever made.as it did not only help her focus more during class but also gave her more enthusiasm to work . In just about 3 months I saw so much improvement compared to when she started. Her speed and accuracy level in maths is now very impressive .I would recommend the program to any parents looking for support for their kids . Keep up the good work team

lysette angel

Je recommande vivement les cours de maths et français. Mon garçon de 7ans a acquis beaucoup de confiance et d'habileté en mathématiques en très peu de temps.Les méthodes de renforcement sont très efficaces avec la supervision des parents, mais votre enfant sera très vite autonome.

Délali Mg Ayih

Excellente qualité d'enseignement, mon enfant est de plus en plus confortable à s'exprimer en public

Sandrine dalla

There is nothing more rewarding and fulfilling than knowing that our students excel in their classes after having tutored with us here at Frenchetvoila. Jason is one of those amazing students that we had and we are so proud that you have now scored 90% in most of your school subjects. You are totally amazing and talented. Keep up the good work! Your Frenchetvoila family is so proud of you!

Honor Jason

The most important thing you need when learning a new language is a connection with your teacher. You have to be comfortable making mistakes if you want to get better. French et Voila have teachers that make you comfortable.

Rebecca